CS:GO: Elisa Invitational Summer 2021

25 June 2021

Elisa Invitational Summer 2021

The group stage of the online tournament from the organizer "Elisa Esports" with a prize fund of 100k dollars "Elisa Invitational Summer 2021" is in full swing. The first place will win $50k, while the second will get 14 thousand. The third and fourth places will be divided by 12k, from the fifth to the eighth they will take 4 thousand each, and the rest of the prize places will be $2000. This group stage has been running since June 13 and will end in the playoffs on July 13 this year. Now 16 teams are actively fighting for points, because the top 8 will continue at the playoff stage, while the rest will have to leave the tournament.

Among the contenders to go home is the team from Denmark "Tricked Esport". Andreas "kiR" Kirstein, Oliver "kwezz" Rasmussen, Philip "Lucky" Ewald, Dennis "Sycrone" Nielsen and Mathias "PR1mE" Carlsen, have never won out of three meetings, and so far they have zero points. They have already met Young Ninjas and lost 1-2, lost to Double Poney 0-2 and failed to win AGF Esport 1-2.

The Lyngby Vikings, also from Denmark, also have zero points. They did not beat SKADE 1-2, lost 0-2 to Team Fiend and also failed to beat HAVU. Lyngby Vikings is played by birdfromsky, Rasmus "raalz" Stinsborg, "maNkz", "Daffu" and "J3nsyy".

The third team from Denmark is more fortunate and has one victory in four games. AGF Esport lost to ENCE with a score of 1-2, sAw with a score of 0-2, but managed to win Tricked Esport with a score of 2-1, but then lost to HAVU with a score of 0-2. In total, AGF Esport now has three points, and the roster includes Martin “PERCY” Wessel, Thomas “Ryxxo” Nielsen, “Cabbi”, Rene “cajunb” Borg, Magnus “fr0slev” Fröslev, Jonas “netrick” Wenzelsen, Lucas “Lukki” Pilhaden.

Team "Sangal Esports" from Turkey also has three points, that is, one victory, but out of three games. They won sAw 2-1, but followed up with two defeats in a row against ENCE 0-2 and Young Ninjas 1-2. Engin "MAJ3R" Kupeli, Ahmet "paz" Karahoka, Engin "ngiN" Kor, Efekan "S3NSEY" Topaloglu and Omer "imoRR" Karatash play for the Turkish team.

The Bulgarian esports team SKADE won Lyngby Vikings 2-1, but then lost to Nordavind 1-2 and 777 Esports 0-2. So far “SKADE” have accumulated three points, and Denislav “dennyslaw” Dimitrov, Alex “Rainwalker” Petrov, Teodor “SPELLAN” Nikolov, Victor “Duplicate” Mitev and Blagoy “Oxygen” Dimitrov are playing for them.

The French from the Double Poney team, namely Lucas "Lucky" Chastang, Alejandre "bodyy" Pianaro, Aurelien "afroo" Drapierre, Thomas "Djoko" Pavoni and "Ex3rcice", managed to earn three points for their team after losing to "EndPoint" with 0-2, but won Tricked Esport 2-0, but lost to sAw 0-2.

The Danish team Copenhagen Flames is currently the last team with three points. They won HAVU 2-0, but failed to beat Entropiq 0-2 and also lost 1-2 to Team Fiend. Copenhagen Flames are played by Rasmus "HooXi" Nielsen, "Jabbi", Fredrik "roeJ" Jorgensen, "nicoodoz" and Rasmus "Zyphon" Nordfoss.

The e-sports team "Young Ninjas" from Sweden with six points managed to play four games and won two of them. They faced Tricked Esport and won 2-1, but later played EndPoint and lost 0-2, then managed to win 2-1 to Sangal Esports and then lost to Entropiq 0-2. Young Ninjas are played by Sapec, phzy, nilo, Erik ztr Gustafsson and Ro1f.

The English team Team EndPoint also scored six points for beating Double Poney 2-0 and Young Ninjas 2-0, but later they faced ENCE twice and could not beat them both times. with a score of 1-2 both the first time and the second. Team EndPoint is supported by such esportsmen as Max "MiGHTYMAX" Heath, Kia "Surreal" Maine, Joe "CRUC1AL" Steasil, Robin "robiin" Sjogren, William "mezii" Merriman, Thomas "Thomas" Utting.

The last team with six points in four games so far, ie two wins and two losses, is HAVU Gaming from Finland. With Jani "Aerial" Jussila, Jamie "jemi" Makinen, Oli "sLowi" Pitkanen, Lasse "ZOREE" Juronen and Sami "xseveN" Laasanen, they lost 0-2 to CPHF, 777 Esports to 1-2 but won Lyngby Vikings 2-1 and AGF Esport 2-0.

The Portuguese team "sAw" managed to accumulate six points in three games. They first lost 1-2 to Sangal Esports, then won AGF Esport 2-0 and Double Poney 2-0. Omar “arki” Chakkor, Thiago “JUST” Moura, Christopher “MUTiRiS” Fernandez, Ricardo “rmn” Oliveira and Renato “stadodo” Gonsalvez play for “sAw”.

Team Fiend from Bulgaria is also not far behind, but at the beginning of the group stage they lost to Nordavind with a score of 1-2, but after that they won Lyngby Vikings with a score of 2-0 and CPHF with a score of 2-1, in a total of three games accumulate six points. Within the framework of this tournament, Team Fiend will be represented by Kamen “bubble” Kostadinov, Simeon “dream3r” Ganev, Victor “v1c7oR” Dyankov, “h4rn” and Christian “REDSTAR” Pironkov.

Rounding out the list with two victories out of three matches is the Norwegian team 777 Esports featuring ruyter, mikki, akEz, Haris H4RR3 Hadzic and Ole Christian "Marcelious" Langan. They lost 0-2 to Entropiq but fought back at HAVU 2-1 and SKADE 2-0.

The top three favorites are opened by the Russian e-sports team "Entropiq" with such players as Alexey "Elian" Gusev, Victor "Lack1" Boldyrev, Alexey "NickelBack" Trofimov, Vladislav "Krad" Kravchenko, Igor "Forester" Bezotecheskiy and Dmitry "hooch" Bogdanov. In four meetings, they have lost only once and now they have nine points. Entropiq managed to win 777 Esports 2-0, CPHF 2-0, but then they lost 0-2 to Nordavind and then played 2-0 at Young Ninjas.

With a win streak of three wins and nine points, as well as no losses, the Norwegian team "Nordavind" goes. They won Team Fiend 2-1, SKADE 2-1 and Entropiq 2-0, all in a squad with players like Jesper “tenzki” Plugman, Daniel “mertz” Mertz, Kevin "HS" Tarn, Anton "supra" Chernobay, Sabit "mirbit" Koktasar, Jorgen "cromen" Robertsen, Thomas "Ryxxo" Nielsen, "bfr" and "sense".

"ENCE", a team from Europe, is currently the undisputed leader and has no defeats out of four meetings. ENCE is played by Yunas "doto" Fross, Marco "Snappi" Pfeiffer, Lotan "Spinx" Giladi, Pavel "dycha" Dykha and Olek "hades Mishkevich. They won AGF Esport 2-1, Sangal Esports 2-0 and EndPoint twice 2-1.

This is the picture at the moment in the group stage and only eight teams will be able to advance to the playoffs. Any accidental defeat or accidental victory can make a big difference. The atmosphere at the tournament is clearly tense.


Similar news